A bold reminder of the truth

But I have written very boldly to you on some points so as to remind you again, because of the grace that was given me from God, to be a minister of Christ Jesus to the Gentiles, ministering as a priest the gospel of God, so that my offering of the Gentiles may become acceptable, sanctified by the Holy Spirit.

Romans 15:15-16
20180919_1001481626805420.jpg

Lord, continue to remind us of my need for you our my lives. May we continue to need a bold reminder of the truth, a priestly example and the sanctifying work of the Holy Spirit. Thank you God that you are more than willing to provide these things for each of us. Amen.

Life Application for today! The Solemnity of Christ the King!

Has the daily exposure to worldly affairs and ideas diverted our minds from our heritage of Truth and Love? Have we settled into complacency when that knowledge and goodness is so urgently needed? Today we end the Church year with the solemnity of Christ the King – how have we made a difference in the lives of others this past year? How will I bring the gospel of Jesus and the love of God to others in the coming new Church year starting now?

Have a blessed day!

Go out and make a difference in the lives of family and friends!

Show them the love of Jesus our King and our brother! 

 

Peace and all good,

Brother Ed, OFM

Published by Brother Ed Ministries

Franciscan Friar - I am Joliet Illinois Fire Chaplain. I love serving those who serve others no matter what the cost. I also love a good ghost story and I like to do my own ghost investigations in the Midwest with family and friends. I also take people on other kinds of outings, such as holy pilgramiages, baseball games etc.

Leave a comment